Regional Representatives

State Regional Rep Quarterly Meeting: TBD

MCPA Board Committee Chair: 3rd Vice President Chief David Bentrud, Waite Park Police Department

Regional Representative Roster

Regional Meetings

Region 1 and 2

2nd Wednesday/odd months, 11am
AJ’s On Main
34 Main St S. Clearbrook
Crookston Chief Paul Biermaier

pbiermaier@crookston.mn.us
 

Region 3

3rd Thursday/Sept – May, 11am
location varies

Virginia Chief Nicole Young-Mattson
youngmattson@virginiapd.com

Region 4

1st Thursday/odd months 11:30am
Hawley Police Dept. Chief Joe Backlund
jbacklund@ci.hawley.mn.us

Region 5

Wadena Chief Naomi Plautz
naomi.plautz@co.wadena.mn.us

McLeod County

4th Wednesday/monthly
11:30 am lunch
12:00 pm meeting
Unhinged Pizza, Glencoe
Lester Prairie Chief Robert Carlson
chief@lesterprairiemn.us

MINUTES MEETING MAY 30, 2018

Region 6

3rd Wednesday/monthly, 12pm
Blue Heron Restaurant, Willmar
Ortonville Chief Jason Mork
Jason.Mork@cityofortonville.org

Region 7

3rd Tuesday quarterly, Jan, April, July, November 10am
To be determined

Region 8

3rd Wednesday/quarterly 12:00 noon
Pizza Ranch, Hwy 19 east side of Redwood Falls
Worthington Chief Troy Appel
tappel@co.nobles.mn.us

Region 9

LeSueur Chief Bruce Kelly
bkelly@cityoflesueur.com

Region 10

4th Thursday of Jan, March, May, July, September, November
11:00am

Region 11 Anoka County

Lino Lakes Chief John Swenson
john.swenson@ci.lino-lakes.mn.us

Region 11 Hennepin County

1st Thursday / Sept – May. 11:00 am
Golden Valley Country Club
Corcoran Chief Matt Gottschalk

mgottschalk@ci.corcoran.mn.us

Region 11 Ramsey County

Second Thursday of the month, Sept-May
Little Venetian
2900 Rice St, Suite 240
Little Canada
New Brighton Chief Tony Paetznick

Tony.paetznick@newbrightonmn.gov

Minutes of Feb. 2016 Meeting

 

 

Region 11 Dakota County

Second Friday of the Month (No mtg in July & August)
Mendakota Country Club
2075 Mendakota Dr.
Mendota Hts.
Burnsville Chief Eric Gieseke
eric.gieseke@burnsvillemn.gov

Region 11 Scott County

Second Thursday of the Month at 9:00 am

New Prague Chief Jim Gareis
jgareis@ci.new-prague.mn.us

Region 11 Washington County

Washington County Sheriff's Office
15015 62nd Street North
Stillwater, MN 55082
Forest Lake Chief Richard Peterson
401@flpd.com